Uncategorized

Thank You Card Set

Good afternoon! It’s been a busy week so far, but one thing I had on my ‘to do’ list was to get thank you cards made to give for Christmas gifts I had gotten. Usually for this, since I’m making so many at a time, I’ll make a set of cards instead of making individuals. This helps save time!

I was struggling with what I wanted to do for my thank yous this year, until I saw an amazing card Debby Hughes created for Clearly Besotted. She made pattern paper using a cat stamp and colored it, putting a simple sentiment on it.

I fell in love with her creation, and I knew I had to give it a go for my thank yous!

1.5.16 007

To be honest, I thought this would be a quick card to make, but the coloring proved to be a bit more time intensive than I anticipated. I’m not complaining though! It was nice to sit on the couch, watch tv and use my copics for a couple hours 🙂

Let’s take a closer look!

1.6.16.2 001

I used two stamp sets from My Favorite things Top Dog and Cat-itude for the backgrounds. I colored them in with copics, and didn’t do any shading. It was a stress free color session!

1.6.16.2 005

Then I die cut the word ‘thanks’ from Hero Arts’ stamp and cuts Thanks set. I love this set because it works with nearly everything, and it has a lot of sentiment combinations. Here I chose the ‘for your kindness stamp and stamped it in a color that coordinated with the background I colored.

1.6.16.2 0021.6.16.2 007

These thank yous were so easy to put together! And I love how they came out. I think this is a card I’ll make again and again. If you haven’t checked out Debby’s blog, you seriously need to. She makes gorgeous cards. You can visit her blog here!

That’s all for today! I’ll see you tomorrow for the reveal of my Mint Owl Studio card!

What are your thoughts on this post?

