Uncategorized

Some Bunny

Hello! Today I’ve got another Mint Owl Studio card for you today! As I write this it’s snowing out, but my card is inspired by a brighter, sunnier  day’s colors.

This set has so many fun images, and it’s so versatile! The card I have today is great for sending for any occasion.

1.7.16 021.jpg

I used the bigger flower stamp, and some distress ink colors, and stamped them randomly on some TIm Holtz watercolor paper. Once I’d finished stamping, I took a mini spray bottle and spritzed the surface until the colors started to mix a little, and die cut the scalloped circle out of the middle.

1.7.16 019

I used the two bunnies that were facing each other in the background. I made the coloring on them really simple, because of all the color in the rest of the card. I also masked them and sponged on some more distress ink.

I finished the card by stamping the sentiment, and placed the flower panel over the bunnies and attached it to a card.

That’s it for today! I had so much fun making this card! It’s got me wishing for warmer weather. Are you guys craving warmer weather too?

Thanks for stopping by!

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

