Uncategorized

My Deer

Good morning everyone! I’ve got some more fun products from Mint Owl Studio today! I made a card using their My Deer stamp set, and the Gold Sequins, and I love the way it turned out!

I love cards with a lot of white space, but I hardly ever make them because leaving that much empty space also freaks me out! But like I said, I’m really happy about how this one turned out. I stamped the girl deer, and masked it to put the boy deer behind her. After I colored them I created a panel to put over them by die cutting the circle out of a piece of white paper, and die cut some grass out of green paper for them to sit on.

1.7.16 014

Next comes some sequin fun! I added the sequins around the stitching on the die cut. I love the color of these sequins. They went perfectly with this card. I finished by stamping the sentiment on the banner, and that was it!

1.7.16 012

I hope you liked the card today! I’m always looking for fun ways to use sequins that doesn’t always mean a shaker card. I think this is a style I’ll be going for more often!

What are your thoughts on this post?

