Uncategorized

Mint Owl Studio Goodness

Hi all! Today I’ve got some more Mint Owl Studio goodness! There were a few cards I made this month with the January release that I liked so much I couldn’t resist squishing into this blog post.

The first was made using the I Moose You stamp set.

moose3

I heat embossed the moose onto some Tim Holtz watercolor paper with white embossing powder. Then I took some of my favorite bright Distress Inks and painted over the white embossed moose in a messy way that showed the moose. I love the way this turned out! I trimmed the paper to fit my A2 card, backed it with black paper, and did the sentiment in more white embossing powder. I also added some of the white sequins from the Chocolate Truffle Mix.

 

The next card I have are made using the My Deer set. I love these little mushrooms! They are so sweet.

new musg

 

For this first card I knew I wanted a rainbow of them across the card. The more the merrier! I cut them out and put them on a little grassy background. I also made two panels with the hearts in the My Deer and the Some Bunny set. I finished by die cutting the speech bubble and stamping the sentiment!

Finally I have these two cute Valentines using the Some Bunny set.

 

bunny

I did this type of card just last week, where I created a background with the stamps and colored it in. I thought this would make adorable Valentines cards.  The coloring took a while, but personally I thought it was a great way to spend a Saturday morning. To get the sentiment on two separate lines I cut the stamp apart, but you could totally do it without cutting the stamp. It just made it easier for me to do it that way.

I backed the colored panel with black paper, and put the card together! This set really lends itself to such sweet Valentines cards, but I can’t wait to make some other occasion cards with it!

Well that’s it for today! I can’t believe this month is almost over! Are you ready for February?

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

