Uncategorized

Heart of Gold

Happy Friday everyone! I’m so happy it’s the weekend. I’ve got a lot going on this weekend, but I’m hoping to be able to get some crafting done as well. Especially since Valentine’s Day is right around the corner!

Today I’ve got a fun and colorful Valentine’s Day card for you.

010f

I used one of my favorite Distress Ink combos, Festive Berries, Picked Raspberry and Spun Sugar for the base of the front. I just love how these colors blend together. Plus they’re perfect for a Valentine’s Day card or project! Out of the center I die cut a heart and glued Mint Owl Studio’s gold sequins on a piece of paper behind the front panel. I’ve seen this done before and loved it. I’m so glad to have finally given it a try!

124r

Then I colored and fussy cut some pieces that would be my scene from Mint Owl Studio stamp sets. I loved this bunny for this card because he looks like he’s hugging the heart. Next I took one of Lawn Fawn’s ABC sets and put it to work to create my sentiment.

What do you guys think of the card? Do you have any tried and true Distress Ink combos that you can’t seem to get enough of? Let me know! Have a great weekend everyone!

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

