Miss You Pig Time

I’ve got a great card for you today! It’s showcasing the new set from Mint Owl Studio called Piggy Party.

I love the playfulness of this set. There are so many fun things you can do with it. Let’s jump in to the card I’ve made for today  🙂

 

2.4.16 012f

I used the fences to make a background for the pig my stamping them in a masked off circle. I used Distress Ink to create the ground and sky. The fences got colored using Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. I love those things! I need to start using them more.

Here’s a close up.

2.4.16 006c

As you can see I colored the pig in too. I also used the Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers for him. Then I used the same Distress Ink as the ground to give him a little splatter of mud! I thought this made him look a little more fun, like he’d been rolling in the mud.

I used the ‘miss you’ from the Scripty Sentiments set and paired it with some of the sentiments from the Piggy Party set. This involved some masking of the sentiments to get it to say just what I wanted. I cut the piece into a banner and attached to the card base.

2.4.16 001g

I made a small card this week using MFT’s square dies with the fun border. For a final touch I added some die cut hearts that mimicked the pigs color with the mud splatters.

That’s all for today! I hope you enjoyed the card. Are you guys psyched for the new Mint Owl Studio products? I just love this piggy set!

What are your thoughts on this post?

