Happy Easter

Hi all! I know I’ve barely let you celebrate Valentine’s Day and now I’m on to Easter, but it’s coming early this year! Plus I’ve got some fun new looks at Mint Owl Studio products that are perfect for this holiday.

Here’s the card for today.

018

I used the individual flower from the set to create my background. I heat embossed it all over my 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 panel using white embossing powder. Then I picked three shades of three different colored pencil colors and used them to do some easy coloring on the flowers. To even out my coloring I used some gamsol and a paper stub. It made the colors blend so easily.

019

Next I stamped the cross on some Neenah solar white paper and colored it in using my copics. You could really do any color combo to match the flowers to the cross, which makes it fun.

The last step was to cut out the white piece and stamp my sentiment on it. I went with a simple “Happy Easter.” I love the font that it is in!

untitledxv

I hope you liked the card for today! Let me know what you think of it below! Have you started thinking about Easter cards? Or am I the only one? πŸ™‚

What are your thoughts on this post?

