Card Set

Good morning! This week, like many before it, feels like it’s already going full blast ahead. It’s when I have weeks like this that I’m thankful for when I’ve been smart enough to plan ahead. Whether that means to have a card ready to send at the drop of a dime, or something more it all helps!

With that in mind, I’ve got a card set to show you today. I thought this would be the perfect thing to have in my stash. I could use a single card from the set if needed, or gift it as a set.

Here’s the set.

035 - Copy

I used a lot of color this week! Each card used three Distress Inks except for the ‘miss you’ card which was only two. Once again, I’m using the beautiful Mint Owl Studio set Scripty Sentiments. There are so many great sentiments in this set that I want to use it with everything!

002 - Copyd

It was really hard to capture the true colors for these cards. This card used Abandoned Coral, Wild Honey, and Ripe Persimmon. I blended the colors with a mini ink blender, and then splattered it with water. The sentiment was heat embossed with a gold embossing powder.

untitledqdqe - Copy

For the purple card I used Victorian Velvet, Seedless Preserves and Dusty Concord. I used the same technique as before, and heat embossed ‘sending hugs’ in silver. It’s hard to see in the picture, but it looks amazing in real life.

025 - Copys

For the ‘miss you’ card I used Black Soot and Pumice Stone. I was careful to do the Pumice Stone lightly away from the Black Soot so that it would look ombre.

adad - Copyad

This was one of m favorite color combos-a new go-to combo for me yay! It was Peacock Feathers, Cracked Pistachio and Twisted Citron. I loved the brightness to it. It’s perfect paired with the sentiment ‘best wishes.’

I’m hoping to save these to give as gift to someone, but who knows! With these crazy weeks I’ve been having I don’t always have time to make card when I need to, so this set might be for my use! Do you guys make sets as gift? Or do you mass produce cards so that you have some on hand? I need to start doing that.

I’d love to hear what you think of these cards! Thanks for stopping by:)

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

