Uncategorized

Miss You PIG Time!

Happy Tuesday everyone! I don’t know about where you live, but here in north MN this weekend it was so warm and sunny this last Saturday! It got me itchin’ for some spring weather. Sadly Sunday it snowed though, so you know, we’re keeping it balanced still.

But the warm weather inspired me to do a bright card for today’s blog post. I used some distress ink, and the adorable Piggy Party stamp set and Peach Party  sequin mix by Mint Owl Studio.

Here’s a look at the card…

dddddI used my Fuse Tool to create this fun shaker card! This was such a difficult card to capture a picture of because of the shiny surface of the plastic I used. I took a plastic envelope that is used to store stamps and put in this piece of watercolor paper that I prepared using Scattered Straw, Spiced Marmalade, and Worn Lipstick Distress Ink. I sandwhich two identical pieced together, putting a piece of velum in the middle with the piggy and sentiment heat embossed so it showed in the middle.  Then I used my Fuse Tool to close it up-but not before I added those gorgeous peach sequins and some iridescent star glitter!

027ddOnce the card was completely fused together it was done! The only downfall to this card is that you’ll need a permanent marker to write on the back with. Although, I’ve got a pretty gold Sharpie that I plan on using!

dd

That’s the card for today! I hope you enjoyed it!

What are your thoughts on this post?

