Uncategorized

Sending Hugs

Good morning! I hope you’re all having a great start to your week! I don’t know how this can be since it’s only Tuesday, but it already feels like this week has been sooo long! Where’s the weekend when you need it?

Luckily I was able to get some craft time in recently. That’s all it takes to turn my weekday blues around 🙂 I’ve got a fun card for you today using some Mint Owl Studio products today. I’ve been on a water color kick so I wanted to do some painting today to make up a fun print background for my card. Here’s a look at what I came up with…

untitledaax

I used a ton of smaller stamps from the sets My Deer, Piggy Party, Some Bunny and I Moose You to create the pattern in the background. Then I used my Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens to do some easy bright watercolor.

untitledsvsvs

I used my Lawn Fawn stitched rectangles dies to give the background the stitched border, and to create the white frame. I wanted something that my vellum banner could hang on to so that the adhesive wouldn’t be visible. After I heat embossed the sentiment sending hugs from the Scripty Sentiments set my pieces were all ready to be put together.

untitledsgsg

And that’s the card for today! This was such a fun and easy card I’m itching to make more like it. Have a great week 🙂

What are your thoughts on this post?

