Tickled Pink

Hi everyone! I’ve got another card for you today:) Today’s card features the adorable Piggy Party stamp set from Mint Owl Studio again. I can’t get enough of those cute little pigs.

Here’s a look at the card…

untitled111I did a simple card today using some distress inks and those too cute stamps and sequins. I took my Distress Ink in “Walnut Stain” and applied it to the front panel with a mini ink blender. I blended it out with some “Brushed Corduroy” and sprayed it with some water to get the distressed look.

untitled1111Next I colored the pig and cut him out. I stamped my sentiment which was made with the Piggy Party stamps and the Scripty Sentiment stamps. I adhered the pig with some foam squares and picked out some sequins from the Chocolate Truffle Mix. I cut out a rectangle border and colored it in using the same copic colors I used on the pig so it would match. I also used foam tape behind the frame to make it stand out.

untitled11That finishes the card for today! I hope you guys enjoyed it. Next week I’ll have some fun new products from Mint Owl Studio to share with you, so stay tuned!

What are your thoughts on this post?

