How Ya Bean?

Hi everyone! How’ve you all bean? 🙂 I’ve got a great card today showcasing one of the new sets from the Mint Owl Studio March release. It’s one of the cutest sets so far-and that’s saying something!

Here’s a look at the card:

aaa4I’m using the Coffee Craze stamp set which is FULL of adorable coffee images and sentiments.

I started by die cutting the front panel with a stitched border die from Avery Elle. Then I stamped the coffee cup I wanted in the center and took a craft knife to it. Scary, I know. But it was easier than I expected to cut out the center of the coffee cup. Once I had done that I used a black marker to outline the inside so that it was consistently black.

aaa3

Then I started gluing on the yummy Coffee Bean sequin mix to the card base. (How perfect does this mix go with this set?!) I made sure to cover the entire space that would be showing. Then I finished coloring the coffee’s whip cream and straw and attached it to the base with some foam tape. I heat embossed the sentiment on some black paper and added the cute heart with some pink embossing powder.

aaaaOther than adding a couple sequins around the cup the card was pretty much done then! I had so much fun making this card. And when I was done I was craving a Caribou Caramel Cooler! 🙂

What’s your favorite coffee drink? And have you seen the new release in its entirety? There are amazingly cute stamps available this month. I’ll be back next week with another up close look at them too!

What are your thoughts on this post?

