Spring & Birthdays

Good morning everyone! It’s been a crazy roller coaster of weather around here lately. On Easter it snowed most of the day, but today it’s been nice enough to go without a jacket. Despite what the weather wants to do I’ve been in a springy mood. This card really embodies my desire for the slow warmth of spring! I used the gorgeous new set from Mint Owl Studio called Lilies of Hope. I fell in love with this set when I saw it. it has some beautiful flowers and kind sentiments.

Here’s a look at the card:0091This was such an easy card to put together. I stamped the flower arrangement on a card base, masking where needed. Then I colored the flowers using my copics.

01011The top panel was made using some Canson watercolor card stock. I cut it down to size and used a die for the curved stitched edge. I stamped the sprig from the arrangement in Antique Linen Distress Ink. I also used a mini ink blender to put more color on the panel leaving the center white to highlight it. I stamped the sentiment and attached the panel with some foam adhesive and that was it!

01322I hope you enjoyed the card for today! What do you miss most about spring? I have to admit I’m already getting cabin fever, so spring can’t come soon enough!

Have a great day!

What are your thoughts on this post?

