Outrageous Owls

Happy Tuesday all! I’m back with a fun owl card for you today. Mint Owl Studio has a super cute and funky owl set that was released last month that is so playful and fun! Let’s jump in.

Here’s the card:

dDW

The set has so many fun sentiments, and the branch is perfect for setting the scene. I especially love the little heart knot in the bark. Too cute! I made this super simple card by stamping directly onto a card base and using distress ink and copics to color the background. Then I stamped the owl and cut him out, putting him on some foam tape to pop him up and give the card some dimension.

2111

I colored the owl in some fun bright colors, and even cut out a little party hat for him! He looks a lot more festive now 🙂 Once that was finished I stamped my sentiment and bam! The card was done. (Told you it was simple!)

wdf

This is one of those sets that I just love to stamp out and color over and over again. The fun owls really give a more playful look with their unique patterns.

I hope you’re all have a great April so far! What stamp sets do you always gravitate to when your coloring?

What are your thoughts on this post?

