Uncategorized

Sneak Peek Week!

Yay! It’s that super fun week when the Mint Owl Studio design team gets to share cards made using the new release! I’m showing you a card using the Love For Mom set. The set features some flowers in a vase as well as some single flowers as well as some beautiful sentiments for Mother’s Day. As soon as I saw this set I knew I had to do some water coloring on the flowers.

Here’s a look at the card!

001112

I started by stamping with Versamark ink on some Canson water color paper. I used Simon Says Stamp white embossing powder. I LOVED this embossing powder. It’s the first time I’ve used it with such a fine font, and it really delivered!

00000255

Next I used a handful of Distress Inks to paint the flowers and background. I wanted a really loose look so I made sure my colors went past the lines of the flowers. I splattered water on the painting once it was dry to give it the bleached distress look.

jjjj

When my painting was dry I used my stitched rectangles to give it a decorated edge. Then I mounted it on a card base and added some of the iridescent sequins from Mint Owl Studio to give it a finishing touch!

I hope you liked the card today! There are truly some great stamps in this release. This is one of my favorites, but seriously they’re all adorable!

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

