Uncategorized

Ice Cream, You Scream

Good morning everyone!

I hope everyone had as nice of a weekend as I did. It was gorgeous here, and I’m not going to lie, just about nothing got done around here. We were too busy soaking up the sun! I did get this fun card made, though. And it fit perfect for the summer vibes we had this weekend.

I used a set from Mint Owl Studio that was just released last week called Ice Cream, You Scream. It’s such an adorable set. Here’s a look at it.

I love the pairing of the two fonts, and the delish looking sweet treats. The fun thing is you can color them in any flavor you want! I know my dad loves chocolate ice cream so he’ll be sure to get a card with a chocolate cone on it soon 🙂

Alright. Here’s a look at the card.

00000176252I started with a base of Neenah Solar White paper die cut using Lawn Fawns stitched rectangles. I stamped my three ice cream cones and colored them in using copics. Originally I wanted the middle one to be vanilla, but my shading got a little dark, so it became chocolate! (I’m so hungry writing this!)

00111121Once I had the coloring done I grabbed a scrap of kraft cardstock and  used the rectangle die on it so the stitching would match. Then I took a curved stitched die and die cut the top to give it a little interest. I stamped the sentiment in Versamark and used Simon Says Stamp white embossing powder before melting it with my heat gun.

00111

Once I had those put together I grabbed a bunch of my Mint Owl Studio sequins and pulled out some that would match my cones. The scattered sequins remind me of sprinkles. Yum!

Well that’s it! The card this week put me in a sweet mood. I feel like devouring a blizzard right now! What’s your favorite ice cream??

I’ll see you next week with more fun cards!

What are your thoughts on this post?

