Uncategorized

Class Act

Hi crafty friends! I’m back with another fun card this week using some new Mint Owl Studio stamps. This week I’m making a thank you for teachers. It’s that time of year when school will start wrapping up and it’s great to show teachers how much you appreciate them with a simple homemade thank you card!

Here’s the set I’m using today

I love all the little images, and the cute buildable sentiments in this set. Here’s a look at the card I made using them:

004aWhat I wanted to do for this card was create a card that looked like a homework assignment. I made the panel a piece of paper with a pink and blue marker and my ruler. I thought it was going to be time consuming, but it went really fast. Once that was done I stamped my sentiment and the apple, bus and little girl images in different colors.

005;a

I wanted it to look like the owner of this homework had drawn some little things in the margins-I used to do that all the time!-so I colored in a few pencils and colored them the same color as what the images were stamped in.

003okomaa

Then I went searching for some matching sequins. The Kaleidoscope mix had just what I needed. Sadly Mint Owl Studio wont be carrying their sequins anymore so now is a great time to stock up on anything you like!

Finally I punched the holes with my three hole puncher, to make it look like a real piece of paper. And that’s it!

I hope you enjoyed the card for today! Do you make cards for your kids teachers? I don’t have kids, but I know some pretty great teachers who will be getting this card and others like it as an end of the year treat!

What are your thoughts on this post?

