Uncategorized

Melting For You

Welcome to another blog post! Today I’ve got a fun card that has me ready for summer. I just couldn’t wait to use the Ice Cream, You Scream set from Mint Owl Studio, and this time I wanted to get messy!

Here’s a look at the card,

ice cream 11

I started with some watercolor cardstock, and cut it out with a stitched rectangle die. I took the ice cream that was on the stick and stamped in with VersaMark ink and heat embossed it with white embossing powder. Next I pulled out some Distress Inks that went together. Really, you could use any color combination you prefer, but I picked Wilted Violet, Picked Raspberry, and Spiced Marmalade. For the chocolate I used Stained walnut, and the sticks were Scattered Straw.

ice cream 4a

I used a plastic sheet, and smooshed my inks on it. Using some water and a brush I painted on the colors, letting them blend and mix. Something to keep in mind is that you’ll want to pick colors that mix well together. I added layers, let them dry, and finished off with some splatters of water to give it a bleached look.

Ice creamafa

The sentiment was made by trimming down some gray cardstock and using the same white embossing powder as I did with the ice cream. I also embossed a little heart from the coffee set. I ran that through my die cutter with the stitched rectangle so that it matched the stitching on the other panel.

And that’s it! It was a colorful fun card to make! I hope you all enjoyed 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

What are your thoughts on this post?

