Uncategorized

Sweet Birthdays

Good morning everyone! I hope you’re all having a great start to your week. For me the last week has been crazy-in a good way! If you don’t follow me on Instagram, let me introduce you to the littlest monster that has been added to our family.

Meet Milly 🙂

IMG_5348Milly has been taking up a lot of my time, but I have to say, I love having a kitten around again. Despite all of that, I did have time to make a fun birthday card this week using some fun new products from Mint Owl Studio. Let’s take a look!!

image15555 lemons

I created this fun and summery birthday card using the Coffee Craze stamp set, a sentiment from the Ice Cream, You Scream stamp set, and the Honey Comb Stencil which is brand new to Mint Owl Studio.

I started by using a mini ink blender and the stencil to make the background. Then I die cut a heart out of the panel and created a shaker with some vellum and a mix of sequins. Once that was done I went to work on stamping the images and coloring them.

image1AD lemons

I colored the coffee cup to look like it had lemonade in it and added a sugar packet as well. Then I heat embossed the sentiment on some pool colored cardstock to match the color combo I had going.

image1 lemons

I finished by adding a few rhinestones and putting it all together. This card just screams summer birthday to me. What I love about the Coffee Craze set is that it is so versatile, and can be used for people who aren’t coffee fans as well.

Well, that’s it for the card today! I hope you enjoyed! Have a great week, and I’ll see you next week with another card!

What are your thoughts on this post?

