Uncategorized

I Treasure You

Good morning everyone! It’s supposed to be a beautiful week and I’m even more excited about it because it’s release week at Mint Owl Studio!! There are such fun stamps being released this Friday, and today I have an up close look at one of the sets for you.

The stamp set I’m working with is I Treasure You and it features fun pirate style images and sentiments that could really work for anyone. Let’s take a look at my card.

0061

I created a fun card that could be used for anyone you cherish. It was a really fun one to make too. I started by cutting a piece of Strathmore water color paper down to 4 inches by 4 inches. Next I created some masks using post it notes and stamped my scene. I knew I wanted the treasure map in front of everything so I stamped that first. I always have trouble when doing a masked scene so I always lay out my stamps how I want them and go from there.

0011

Once everything was stamped I used my Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and colored in the scene. I love using these markers because they are so forgiving, and add such a pop of color. Once ever thing was colored I went to my sequin stash and added miscellaneous sequins and gems scattered on the beach. I thought it would look like more loot.

0041

The final touch was adding the die cut piece of Kraft card stock over the  top to pull your eye to the center. I used an Avery Elle die set to do this. I also used some Distress Ink to make the piece look aged and older. Once that was done I attached the panel to a card base and that was it!

I hope you enjoyed the card for today! Mint Owl Studio’s new release comes out this Friday. To see what other stamp sets will be available be sure to follow them via social media and see what the other design team members created.

Have a great day everyone!

What are your thoughts on this post?

