Uncategorized

You Can Fix Anything

Hi, and thanks for stopping by! Today I’ve got another Mint Owl Studio card for you, and this one’s just in time for Father’s Day. The new release at Mint Owl Studio brought the new stamp set Under Construction. This set is perfect for more masculine cards

This set has such fun images, and some great sentiments! Here’s a look at the card I created with it.

0033

I started with Distress Ink stripes as the background. I used washi tape to mask off the negative area, and went to work with my ink blenders. I used (from top to bottom) Chipped Sapphire, Shaded Lilac, Cracked Pistachio and Evergreen Bough. Once the tape was safely pulled off I spritzed it with some water to get the distressed look.

0022

Next I stamped the truck and cones on some Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored them in with my copics. I wanted to match the background so I tried to find color combos that were as similar as possible. Then I cut them out and ran a black copic around the edges to finish them off. After I placed them where I wanted them I stuck them to the card base with some glue, and for a couple pieces foam tape.

0011

Before the truck was placed I took a heart from another Mint Owl Studio set and stamped it in a cluster to look like the truck was pushing them along. With this little addition it makes the truck look like it’s actually at work šŸ™‚ I added a little white highlight with a gel pen, and glossy accents on the cones and stamped the sentiment at the bottom! This was such a fun and easy card to make. I’ve been itching to try some new distress ink combos and I think this one is a keeper.

Are you guys ready for Father’s Day? I feel as though it’s so far away, but we all know it will be here before we know it! Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

