Just Because

Good morning everyone!

I’m back with another fun Mint Owl Studio card. Today I’m combing the Love For Mom and Butterfly Kisses. These are two of my favorite stamp sets, and together they’re even better!

Here’s a look at the card.

002f

This card was really simple to make once I got going. I started by stamping the images onto some Strathmore watercolor paper. I had to mask the flower and butterfly to fill the bottom of the panel. Once that was all stamped it was time to add color.

0052

I used my Distress Inks to watercolor the images in. I stuck to a red/pink combo-which I love! Then, when everything was dry I stamped the “just because” sentiment from the Butterfly Kisses set. I love this sentiment because it can literally go with anything!

That’s it for today! I’ve been so busy lately, so I needed a relaxing, but easy card and this one was perfect. What is your go to for relaxing paper crafting?

Until next time!

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

