Butterfly Kisses

Good morning!

I must be in  a butterfly mood lately because I have another card for you today showcasing the super cute Butterfly Kisses stamp set! This time I took a different approach for a fun and bright card.

Here’s a look at the card:

0011

I die cut the tag shape using an Avery Elle die and then using a mask to blend some distress inks into a heart sky. I also used an ink blended to give the edges of the card some definition. As always I splattered some water over the ink to create a distressed look.

0052

Then I colored in my favorite little butterfly from the set using some pink and aqua copic combos. I cut the  butter fly out and popped him onto the card using some foam tape. I added sequins, a trail of where the butterfly had been and the sentiment. My final touch was to tie in the pink color by adding a matching tab at the top which is a die from the same set that made the front panel of the card.

That’s it for today! I’m just loving these fun bright cards with cute little butterflies on them, how about you? Is there anything you find yourself reaching for more lately?

Have a great week and I’ll you next week with another card!

What are your thoughts on this post?

