Beach Babies

Good morning everyone!

I have to admit I’m in an amazing mood today and it has everything to do with the fact that (for me at least) it is officially summer. Things are about to calm down for a little bit and I’m hoping that means more time in the craft room! Today’s card might also be a reason behind my sudden summery feeling! I’ve got a card from Mint Owl Studio that showcases a brand new set coming out this week. It’s got all the makings for cute beach scenes.

Here’s a look at the card:

0011The bottom half of my card is the water that the girl is floating in. It’s also a shaker! After creating the shaker the card was pretty simple.

0031

I colored all the pieces using my copic markers. The water was made using distress ink blending. I added sequins to fill in the shaker and stamped the sentiment in the sky.

0071

The final touch was adding the girl and boat, and the black border. And that finished the card!

I hope everyone is having a great day! And I’ll see you next week with another card! Continue to check out the Mint Owl Studio release sneak peeks as the whole release is set for Friday!

What are your thoughts on this post?

