Uncategorized

Donut You Know!?

Good morning all!

It’s been a busy couple of weeks, but somehow I’ve managed to make more cards then ever! The inspiration has been great lately! Today I have a card using some Mint Owl Studio stamps from the latest release. Today’s featured stamp set is Sweet Treats!

How cute is this set?! I love all the fun sweets you can use to make a really cute card. Alright, speaking of cards…here’s the one I have for you today.

015s

I started by stamping the donuts repeatedly on a piece of Strathmore water color paper with VersaMark and heat embossing the with white embossing powder. Then I took my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens and colored them and the background in. I stuck to a red, pink and brown icing color combo.

012z

Next I die cut the heart out of the side and set the panel aside. On the back panel I used an ink blending tool and my Candied Apple Distress Ink to create a matching background. I spritzed it with water to give it a more textured look. Then I heat embossed the sentiment where the heart cut out would be with the same white embossing powder!

011z

I added some sequins, put the panels on the card base and BAM! Card done! This one is fun because it looks like a lot of steps, but really it went pretty fast 🙂

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope my card didn’t make you too hungry! Have a great day and I’ll see you next time!

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

