Uncategorized

Best Finfriends

Hello there! I hope everyone is having a good start to their week. I’m preparing to head out of town on Friday for a little vacation. I can’t wait! Despite the craziness I was able to do some reorganizing in my craft area this week.

Does anyone else think that organization leads to inspiration?! šŸ™‚ It’s the best feeling. Until I reach for something that’s moved and it isn’t there anymore!

Today I have a fun Mint Owl Studio card for you. It features the Best Finfriends stamp set from Mint Owl Studio‘s newest release.

Here’s a look at the card.

010s

This stamp set is so much fun! Mermaids are everywhere right now, and this set has so many building stamps to create a great scene. I started by using my Distress Inks to create the blue and striped background. I carefully used tape to get the stripes using my ink blending tools, and then gave the edges a little bit of blue tint to look like water.

008s

I colored in my mermaid and her friends with my copics, and die cut a circle for them to sit on. I used the sandy border from the Beach Babes stamp set to create the little hills in the background. You could just free hand this if you don’t have the stamp. I added some color using my Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers to give it an imperfect look. Then, after attaching the mermaid and sea creatures, I heat embossed my sentiment on some black cardstock and cut a little banner out of the side.

That’s it for this card! I’m hoping to be part mermaid next week and spend a whole lot of time in the water. Do you have any fun plans for the holiday? Let’s all cross our fingers for some good weather! šŸ™‚

 

What are your thoughts on this post?

