Beach Babes

Good morning! Did you all have a good 4th of July? I’m at my family’s cabin this week spending some time away from all of my responsibilities. It’s the best 😀

Today I have two cards for you. Both use the Beach Babes stamp set in a bit different way. Here’s a look at the set.

Since I’m on vacation it’s going to be a bit short of a post though. So let’s get to the first card!

004s007s

For both cards I used Beach Babes stamp set. This one was made by repeat stamping the sea shells and doing some *very* loose and messy water coloring. The sand dollars have some gloss accents on them to give a little interest. I heat embossed the sentiment “shello from us” on black cardstock and popped it on with some foam tape.

The next card is a bit different take for the set.

019018

For this card I stamped the umbrella in the center of a panel and colored it in with copics. Then I added the rain drops and some color to the edges. My sentiment was stamped directly on the panel, and I popped that up with some foam tape on to my card base. Easy peasy! Glossy accents on the umbrella and I was done!

I hope you enjoyed these two cards. I’ll see you all next week for another fun card!

What are your thoughts on this post?

