Happy Moments

Good morning everyone! I have a  fun post for you all today. There is a brand new release coming your way this Friday from none other than Mint Owl Studio!

I’m here to show you the amazing new “Happy Moments” set. The set has mix and match sentiments with some fun circle designs.The card I made utilizes the versatility of the set. I am in desperate need of some birthday cards, so I went that route, but you could really do so much with this! Let’s take a look at my card.

002

As you can see, I went pretty simple with the card. The fun part about having such a big sentiment is that you can go with a simple design. You’re also getting a very sneaky peek at a very fun die coming to Mint Owl Studio in the future! I used it to die cut the candles, and used my ink blenders to add some color, and distress look.

005

Here’s a close up look at those candles. I inlaid them so the card is completely flat. The card’s main panel was also die cut using the Lawn Fawn rectangles to match the stitching on the candles.

003

Next I stamped the “happy”stamp on the card. I used VersaMark ink and gold embossing powder. To give it a raised and defined look I stamped and heat embossed it twice. Then I used my Misti Stamping Tool to adding the “wishing you a” and “birthday.”

To finish the candles I also heat embossed one of the circles to look like a flame, added some yellow ink in the middle, and drew in a wick.

That’s it for today! There’s plenty more release goodness coming this week leading up to the release Friday. Be sure to check back at Mint Owl Studio for more sneaks!

What are your thoughts on this post?

