Mint Owl Studio Blog Hop!

It’s a happy day today! Not only does Mint Owl Studio’s newest release drop today, ut we have a blog hop to celebrate! Make sure to hop along with the design team and leave comments on our blogs for your chance to win the entire new release!  All of the details are at the end of this post 🙂

The card I made today is using the Get Well Critters set.

One look at these sad little guys and my heart melts! Alright, let’s get to the card!

004

For this card I started by die cutting a stitched rectangle panel to do all of my water coloring on. Next I stamped the dog and bumble bee onto it using some ink that works wont bleed when using water on it.

002

Before I grabbed my Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers I took out a water proof marker and added the balloon detail and string to the bumble bee so that it looked the dog was holding him. Then I went to town water coloring the images in and the background! When it was all dry I splattered some water on the water color to create a distressed look.

007

After that I white heat embossed the sentiment “bee well” on some kraft card stock and cut out a scalloped panel to match. I added some iridescent blue sequins and glossy accents to the bumble bee. I attached the piece to a card base and the card was finished!

You’ll want to read the information below on how to win the new release! Also below are the links to all the other design team’s projects–trust me, they’re amazing and you’ll want to see them! And the more blog hop posts you comment on the better your chances are to win!

Mint Owl Studio

Lisa

Larissa

Cassie <—You are here 🙂

Coralynn

Tara

Chitra

***We’re also giving away the entire new release!  Want to know how to win?  All you have to do is comment on this blog and each of the blogs on the hop.  The winner will be randomly chosen from one of the blogs, so the more blogs you comment on, the better your chance is to win!  Good luck!***

15 thoughts on “Mint Owl Studio Blog Hop!

What are your thoughts on this post?

