Rainbow All the Things!

Good morning everyone! I’m playing along with the Mint Owl Studio Instagram Challenge with today’s card. If you haven’t guessed the theme this month is rainbow. I have to admit, I was super excited to get creative with this.

Let’s take a look at the card I made:

If this doesn’t make you crave ice cream I don’t know what will! I started by die cutting the rectangle with my stitched rectangle dies. Then I pulled the stamps I wanted to use from the Coffee Craze and Ice Cream, You Scream stamp sets and arranged them on my panel how I wanted them. After stamping them I colored them in using Copics, and stamped my sentiment.

I added Glossy Accents to give the ice cream a shiny look. It took a little while to dry, but it was so worth it!

There is even more info about this card and the Instagram challenge rules and prizes at the Mint Owl Studio Blog. It’s a fun and easy way to get creative-plus you can win stuff!

Thanks for stopping by, and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

What are your thoughts on this post?

