Get Whale Soon

Good morning everyone!! I’m back with another fun Mint Owl Studio card for you today! I’ve been really into mixing stamp sets lately, and todays card is just another example of that. I paired the Get Well Critter stamp set with the Best Finfriends stamp set.

Let’s look at the card!

015

To start I die cut a panel with my stitched rectangle dies. Then I die cut it again to get the fun shape in the middle. The piece that was cut out of the rectangle is what I used to create my scene. I stamped the adorable sea creatures as well as bubbles and seaweed on the piece and colored everything in with Copics. I’ve been experimenting with color combos lately and have been enjoying the bright fun colors shown here.

010

When my coloring was done I added Glossy Accents over the piece and let it dry over night. There was a lot of the gorgeous glossy-ness covering the piece, so I wanted t make sure it was completely dry before moving on. Once it was, I put both the negative and positive pieces on a card base and stamped the “get whale soon” sentiment. It makes me giggle every time I read it! Then I added some gel pen details to the underwater scene-and the card was finished!

I love how this looks like you are looking in on the ocean. My first thought was that I was looking out a submarine portal. I hope you liked the card for today! Thanks for stopping by, and I’ll see you next time!!

What are your thoughts on this post?

