Uncategorized

Mint Owl Studio Blog Hop!

bac70-new-release-blog-hop

Who else is excited for the new Mint Owl Studio release that comes out today!? We’re having a celebratory blog hop to show all the fun new products and projects we made with them. There are so many fun new products releasing today, and I have a couple cards to show you how awesome they are! At the end of the post you’ll find the blog hop list as well as the details on how to WIN THE ENTIRE NEW RELEASE!!!! Yes, I said the entire new release!

 

004One of my favorite products being released today are the banner dies. As you can see I went a little crazy using them!

020005

The first card was made while the dies were still connected. I simply die cut them from a 4×4 panel and then die cut them from black paper. I used the Banner Sentiment to white heat emboss my sentiments onto the banners. I wanted them to look like chalkboards so I took a sponge dauber and added some white pigment ink to the sides. When they were all placed together I hand drew some strings to tie them together.

023

007

For the next card I made things a similar card, with a bit more difficult aspect to it. I used three of the banner dies to cut from another 4×4 panel. This time I made a flat shaker instead of putting the banners back in. I used the confetti pieces from the new present die set and made them my shaker bits. I gave the area behind the shaker a burst of color by blending some Distress Inks over it. I used StazOn white ink to stamp over the plastic layer on the shakers. Before I put the shaker together completely I stamped the “belated birthday wishes” sentiment from the Birthday Bash set in black. Once I had the card put together I added strings to the banners like the last card.

01913235625_238982363139923_753020410838660748_o

My last card today is another 4×4 banner filled cutie! This time I cut the banners out of some watercolor card stock and used some Distress Inks to give them a pop of color. I stamped a sentiment from the Birthday Bash in black ink at the top. Then I took some gold and white twine and taped it into place. Next I put some foam squares on the back of my banners and attached them to my card. I cut some letters out and glued them on each of the banners. I added some Wink of Stella and Glossy Accents to them to give them a little interest.

And that’s it for me! There’s still lots to see, and if you missed anything be sure to go back and check that out too!

Hop Order:

Mint Owl Studio

Lisa

Larissa

Cassie **ding ding** you are here 🙂

Coralynn

Tara

Chitra

All you have to do for a chance to win the newest release is comment on this blog and each of the blogs on the hop.  The winner will be randomly chosen from one of the blogs, so the more blogs you comment on, the better your chance is to win!  Good luck, and let me know what you’re eyeing from this release!

I’ll see you soon with another card!

 

 

27 thoughts on “Mint Owl Studio Blog Hop!

  1. Oh my goodness!! The banners look so beautiful, especially the colorful shaker one with those birthday wishes!! All are too cute! Awesome that 3 fit nicely on cards. Love it!! Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

  2. I think the banner dies are my favorite right now. Oh, I don’t know what I like best. It’s all good. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

