Uncategorized

Mint Owl Studio Release Day!!

Happy Friday, everyone! I hope you are having a great end to your work week. It’s a really fun day because It’s Mint Owl Studio’s September release! I’ve got a fun card to share with you featuring one of the sets and if you read the details at the end you’ll get all the details on  how to win the entire new release! Woot woot! Here’s the set I’m using today, Dear Santa.

dear-santa-photo

dear-santa-die-photo

Another really exciting thing is that there are now coordinating dies with the stamp sets! How fun, right?!

Here’s my card:

002

I just LOVE the reindeer in this set. They are so cute and cheerful. I knew I wanted to do a simple scene that looked like they were getting ready on Christmas Eve to start delivering presents so I got my Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and went to work. I started by stamping & masking the reindeer. Then I hand drew a line that was supposed to be the snow piling up around them.

003

I colored each of the reindeer a little differently, giving them different fur and nose colors. And of course I had to make sure Rudolf made an appearance! To finish the scene I made a night sky that had lots of pinks and purples mixed in  with the blue. I wanted it to look like it could have been Northern Lights. I splattered lots of white paint on the card (to look like a little blizzard) and added shimmer and Glossy Accents to the reindeer noses. And that was everything for my card! There are still more great projects using the new release so be sure to keep hopping along!

Hop Order:

Mint Owl Studio

Lisa

Larissa

Cassie

Coralynn

Tara

All you have to do to win the new stamp set is comment on the blogs in the hop! The winner will be randomly chosen, so the more comments you leave the better your chances are!!

Thanks for stopping by! What’s your favorite product from the new release??

 

14 thoughts on “Mint Owl Studio Release Day!!

What are your thoughts on this post?

