Mint Owl Studio Release Day!

bac70-new-release-blog-hop

Good morning everyone! It’s Mint Owl Studio’s October release today and I’ve got a fun card showcasing some new products from the release. There are three new stamp sets and a stencil, but I just used the Cardinal Greetings stamp set for this card. It is such a cute little set with different branches and a sweet bird.

Here’s a look at what I made for today:

005

I started by using tape to mask off stripes on black cardstock. I used a white pigment ink and sponge to make the stripes. Then I let the ink dry completely so I could heat emboss on top of it. I started with the sentiment which I stamped in VersaMark in the center of the card and heat embossed with gold embossing powder. Then I stamped on the branches with VersaMark and for them I added silver embossing powder. I’m really excited about using these branches in more ways! I’ve seen a lot of cute projects from the design team using them!

016

The last thing to be added to the card front was the snowflakes. I heat embossed them with white powder. And that finishes off my card! I hope you enjoyed it and have fun hopping along to the end!

 

Hop Order:

Mint Owl Studio

Lisa

Larissa

Cassie

Coralynn

Tara

 

You also have a chance to win the entire new stamp release! That’s a lot of winnings! And all you have to do is comment on the blogs along the hop. Easy peasy. The more comments you make the higher your chances of winning are. Thanks so much for stopping by and I’ll see you soon with another card!

10 thoughts on “Mint Owl Studio Release Day!

  1. Denise Bryant says:

    Love that beautiful pine sprig and the snowflakes! Pretty card! The Cardinal Greetings stamp set is fabulous… lots of great elements!

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

