Uncategorized

Treats For You

Happy Friday, friends! Today’s card is one that I made a while back, but never had an opportunity to post. I have to admit I really love it! This post is going to be a little picture heavy because I didn’t realize I had already took photos so I took them twice, and then I couldn’t decide which ones to use so I used them all! 😀

111111123

I used the Fab-Boo-lous stamp set (surprise, surprise) to make this bright card. I started with  a 4 1/2 by 4 1/2 piece of water color cardstock and used the Worn Lipstick, Crushed Olive and Wild Honey Distress Ink. I blended the colors onto the paper, and then splattered water all over to give it a messy look.

01281

Next, I die cut some circles using the Stitching Marks die set. I thought this would add some good interest to the card since it was otherwise pretty simple. Next I colored in five of the candy corns using my Copics. I cut them out and ran a black marker over the edges to finish them off.

0111

I added the fun faces from the stamp set to each of the candy corn and arranged them on the card panel. Some were attached directly to the panel and some were attached using foam tape to add some depth.

0061

I finished by stamping the sentiment “treats for you” under the candy corn. I added Glossy Accents and white dots to the candy for some fun details. And that’s it! For such a simple card, there are sure a lot of pictures aren’t there! Thank you so much for stopping by today. I’ll see you again soon with another card!

2 thoughts on “Treats For You

What are your thoughts on this post?

