Uncategorized

Happy Birthday

Good morning and welcome back to Creatively Cass! Today I’ve got a card that I’ve been meaning to post for quite a while, but things have just been so busy. Today’s card is a card I made using the amazing Zen Floral stamp set from Honey Bee Stamps.

052e

I got inspired to make this card after seeing something similar to it on Instagram. I just never get tired of coloring in these flowers! I stamped a few of the flowers on some Bristol Smooth cardstock and took out my black water color pan to fill in the background. In the picture I had seen on Instagram the artist had done this and left the flowers white. It was gorgeous, but I couldn’t help myself, and colored them in. I used my Distress Markers to color the flowers and let everything dry.

043

I die cut the word happy a few times, glued the pieces together and heat embossed the top layer. Then I stamped birthday on a white strip and heat embossed it in the same color. I attached the two pieces to the card and attached that to a card base.

I hope you enjoyed the card for today! Thank you so much for stopping by đŸ™‚ I’ll see you soon with another card!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

What are your thoughts on this post?

