BRI #Hashtag Stamps Blog Hop

Welcome! I’ve got a fun card to celebrate in the Hashtag Blog Hop for Butterfly Reflections Ink. collab sets. There are two sets in this exclusive release, the 4×6 #Hashtag set, and the 3×4 #Hashtag Bossy set. You’ve more than likely already seen a lot of great projects, but there are many more to come!

To be eligible to win one of the new stamp sets, be sure to leave a comment on all the blogs in the hop by Monday, December 26th at 12pm EST. Winners are announced on Tuesday, December 27th.

Alright! Let’s get to my project!

019

I started, as I often do, by die cutting a stitched rectangle from Lawn Fawn’s Large Stitched Rectangle Stackable set. Then I took my MFT Emmitt Alphabet dies, and cut out the word Monday from the top. I inlaid the pieces, and stamped the sleepy cat from MFTs I Knead You set.

011.jpg

Next I cut strips of Tim Holtz watercolor paper and applied Distress Ink with my ink blending tools. I used Worn Lipstick, Carved Pumpkin, Mustard Seed, Lucky Clover, Mermaid Lagoon, and Wilted Violet. I let the ink dry completely and then I stamped the hashtags I wanted on each of the colored strips. I stamped them in VersaMark and heat embossed white embossing powder on each. I did the same with the word seriously, except for that I used some beige colored cardstock.

004

I attached each of the strips with foam tape, and colored in the cat with my Copics. I drew a line as the floor for the kitten to sleep on with my ruler. Finally, I die cut some tiny little hearts in the same color that I stamped ‘seriously’ on and glued them onto the card. I added some shimmer and some Glossy Accents, and I was finished!

Be sure to get a look at all the great projects and leave comments so you can be eligible to win these fun and sassy sets! Thanks so much for stopping by and I’ll see you again soon!

12 thoughts on “BRI #Hashtag Stamps Blog Hop

What are your thoughts on this post?

