Uncategorized

YNS Preview Day

Hello, everyone! I’ve been on a little bit of a break, with the holidays and the busyness that they bring, but I’m back! And I’m back with fun news. I’m joining the Your Next Stamp design team this month and will be creating a lot of projects with their amazing products. I first started working with YNS in September, and I’m so glad to be joining them on a more frequent basis!

Today we are sharing a preview of the new release with you all. Be sure to check out all the sneak peeks over at the YNS blog…there are some amazing projects that are being shared today!

Alright! Here’s the card I made for today…

preview-day-2

I started this card by cutting a piece of Neenah Solar White card stock to 4 1/4 x 4 1/4. I stamped it with the new Thick Strip-Tastic Edge Stamp with VersaMark. I used clear embossing powder and heat embossed the stripes to add some fun texture to the background. Then I used some ink blenders to apply Spun Sugar and Cracked Pistachio Distress Ink to each side.

I stamped out the images from Ellie Loves to Bake that I wanted to use and colored them in with my Copics. I tried to match the colors as best I could to the Distress Inks. I die cut them with the coordinating dies and added some white gel details.

preview-day-1

Next I die cut the Stitched Circle Frame dies to cut out a circle outline. Then I made a shaker with my Fuse Tool that would fit perfectly behind it. I wanted there to be a fun element to the card, and adding the shaker is always a fun way to go. I picked a mix of sequins that had a variety of sizes and colors. I attached the shaker and the circle outline to the center of the card and glued the Ellie and her pup and rolling pin on top of them. To finish the card I stamped the sentiment on some kraft card stock and heat embossed it with white embossing powder-and that was it!

I hope you enjoyed the card I made for today! Tomorrow is the new release blog hop and we’ll be back with more fun projects! Thanks for stopping by, and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

12 thoughts on “YNS Preview Day

  1. Oh my .. all 3 images – the girl, puppy dog and that rolling pin with heart – absolutely cute with that bi-color background coloring. Well done. I love that font of the sentiment.

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

