Thanks

Hello, everyone! It’s about to get a little busy around here! While I am saying goodbye to one design team this month, I am saying hello to a couple others. One of those design teams happens to be Honey Bee Stamps.

15895180_10211950588588909_6615193386643790747_n

I’m soooooo excited to be working with Melissa and all the other ladies over at Honey Bee! Today is my very first project for them, so lets take a look!

055

I used the Zen Floral stamp set to create a beautiful little garden growing behind the ‘thanks’ sentiment which came from the Hello Gorgeous stamp set. The lovely thing about the Honey Bee sets is that they work so well together. I just love the big sentiments and the detailed images you get when using HB stamps!

059

I used some Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers to color in the flowers as well as the background here. It makes the white sentiment strip pop to have all the color behind it. I also layered up my embossing for the sentiment. I stamped ‘thanks’ in VersaMark and heat embossed gray embossing powder about 4-5 times to get a really thick and shiny sentiment that really stood out.

036

I also added some dainty die cutting detail to the strip that made it less boring and more finished. All in all I was really happy with how this one turned out! And, this time of year especially, I could really use some thank yous!

That’s it for this project today! I hope you enjoyed it, and stop back for another card soon! Thanks, and have a great day 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thanks

  1. jlingraham says:

    Well I love this and am so excited I just got some Zig markers and have the flowers on my wish list. Can’t wait to try your card for myself.

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

