Uncategorized

YNS Release Day Blog Hop

jan2017hopbadge

Hello & Welcome to the Your Next Stamp New Release Blog Hop! This is such a fun release. It chalk full of cute sets and so many things that can be used for Valentines! I love the set that I used for one of today’s project called Lovin From the Oven-even the name is adorable! Even though some of the sets are geared towards Valentine’s Day, there is still a lot of projects that you could use them for all year round!

Let’s get to the cards I made…

006

This first card I made using the Sweet Little Greetings stamp set and the Hearts Panel die. I wanted to make a fun rainbow balloon card using the hearts from the die, and the sentiment set was the perfect addition. I started by die cutting the panel 5 times. This is a pretty thick card, but I wanted enough room for the beads to be able to really move around. I layered them all on top of each other and glued them down. In between the top layer and the second from the top I inserted a clear sheet that would act as a barrier to keep the beads inside the card. Once that was all prepped I added the beads in rainbow order. I glued the panel to the card base and the card was nearly done!

To finish it I used my ruler to draw strings on some of the hearts so that they looked like balloons. I also stamped “Happy Birthday” from the Sweet Little Greetings sentiment.

For my next card I used the Lovin’ From the Oven set! This is such a cute set.

017

I also used the Heart Panel die on this card. I really love the stitched detail it has, as well as the floating heart background. I applied Worn Lipstick, Scattered Straw, and Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink to the die cut panel. This is one of my favorite ways to add color to a card (if you haven’t noticed 🙂 ) I think it really helps the hearts pop in this die too. Next I stamped and colored with my Copics, the oven, oven mitt, and cookie tray from the set. I used the coordinating die cuts to cut them out. I never used to use coordinating die cuts, but man are these helpful! They make everything so much easier! Next I stamped the sentiment on some water color paper and heat embossed it with white embossing powder. I then took my ink blenders and applied some Walnut Stain Distress Ink to make the white words pop. I cut them down with my paper trimmer so they would fit where I needed them. This is one of my favorite tricks for fitting in a sentiment when you didn’t leave enough room for one.

Finally, I attached all the pieces with foam tape and put the card together! I had a couple (dozen) white hearts left from die cutting the first project, so I used a couple above the oven to look like little heart steam. I’ll be saving these hearts to use on future projects for sure!

And that’s it for my projects! Be sure to click the blue button below to find your next stop on the hop! The hop runs from January 7th- January 10th. You can win a $25 YNS gift certificate by visiting and commenting on as many blogs as you can! The more comments the better your chances are to win!

jan2017sale
Also don’t miss your chance to use 20% off your entire purchase if you place an order by January 11th!

Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed the cards and I’ll have another card for you soon!

53 thoughts on “YNS Release Day Blog Hop

What are your thoughts on this post?

