Uncategorized

Happiness Is You

Hello, everyone! I’m back with another card, and this one is for Your Next Stamp. Today we are making cards that incorporate a heart somehow. Here’s the card I came up with.

006

I started by taking a piece of Neenah Solar White card stock and ink blending some Mermaid Lagoon over the surface of it. I splattered the paper with water to give it a bleached look. I stamped the balloon basket from Basket Animals in the center of the card and on a separate piece of Neenah Solar White paper.

010

Next I die cut a few sets of the hearts from the Scripty Love Die set and ink blended Spun Sugar, Worn Lipstick, Festive Berries and Picked Raspberry over them. I layered them over the balloons that I had previously stamped on the blue piece. I wanted it to look like these hearts were carrying these two cute critters along. Once they were layered over the balloons so that none of the balloons were showing I moved on to coloring in the basket and two critters from the set. I colored them in with my Copics, cut them out and outlined them with my black Copic marker.

026

I finished by adding the basket and animals with foam tape to the card panel. I also added some white details to the images and stamped a sweet sentiment from the Whatnot Sentiments Set Four.

That’s it for today’s card! I hope you guys enjoyed it, and be sure to stop by the YNS blog to see the other projects the design team came up with!

2 thoughts on “Happiness Is You

What are your thoughts on this post?

