Uncategorized

YNS Sneak Peek!

Hello, everybody! It’s time for another Your Next Stamp release, and let me tell you this one is soooo good! There are so many fun new products and I’m going to share a project using one of the cute new stamp sets.

003

I made this card by stamping out about 10 of the cute high top sneakers onto some watercolor paper. I applied color to them using my Distress Inks and a water brush. I die cut them out and placed them over a A2 size card panel. I didn’t end up using all ten of the shoes, but I wanted to have enough to cover the panel evenly.

004

I die cut the rectangles from the Scrapworks Strip Dies and stamped the sentiment on them in VersaMark ink. I heat embossed white embossing powder over it. I placed them on the right side and cut off any that hung over the side. I popped all the shoes on with some foam tape and filled in empty spots with the star from the set.

022

I finished by attaching the card panel to a base and the card was finished! I hope you enjoyed the project I made today! Be sure to stop over at the YNS blog and see all the sneak peeks for the new release! Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you again soon with another card πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “YNS Sneak Peek!

What are your thoughts on this post?

