YNS Release Day Blog Hop

feb2017hopbadgeHi, everyone and welcome to the Your Next Stamp Blog Hop! It’s release day and I’ve got two fun new projects to share with you using some new products from the release. This month’s release has tons of new stamps and dies, and there are so many adorable new products.

I’m loving the new Shoeper Awesome set I had a sneak peek of yesterday, but there a couple other sets I’m especially excited about! The first one is All Aboard. This set has a bunch of elements to make a cute train scene. Here’s the project I made with it.024

I stamped the cute little train onto some Bristol Smooth card stock and colored it in with my Zig Clean Color markers. To make it look like the train had a conductor I masked the window and stamped the dog from Ellie Loves to Bake in the window. I love that little pup and he fits perfectly in the drivers seat 🙂 I added a stencil blended background and my combined sentiment using the All Aboard set and the Cool Tag Banner Sentiments set. I added some of the new Clear Sparkler Gumdrops and the card was complete!

My next project combines the All Aboard set with another new set called All Aboard Carts. This is a great addition to the All Aboard set because it has little carts that can be added to the back of the train as well as things that can decorate the carts. Here’s the card I made for this set.

017

I found a tutorial on how to make this cute folding card which was perfect because I was able to use the new paper pad from the release with it. I stamped the train and some sentiments from the All Aboard set. Then I stamped one of the carts. I filled it with two little animals from the Balloon Buddies stamp set. I also stamped, colored and die cut the adorable little banner that fits perfectly across the cart. It was fun to make everything match the pattern paper I had picked. I stamped Choo Choo on the inside of this card and again used the Cool Tag Banner Sentiments to finish it off. 018

I hope you enjoyed my projects for today! There are still so many more fun projects and products to see so make sure you see them all by clicking the box below.



There’s a sale going on for the new release that you won’t want to miss!

feb2017salebadge

Be sure to comment on as many posts as you can in the hop to increase your chances of winning a $25 YNS gift certificate. The winner will be posted on the YNS blog on February 9th! Thanks so much for stopping by and I’ll be back again soon with another card!

43 thoughts on “YNS Release Day Blog Hop

  1. Helen says:

    Like the way you created three different designs using the train stamps. It expands the possibilities for all kinds of cards. Thanks for sharing your creativity.

    Like

  2. Elise S. says:

    Super cute cards! I especially love the first one with the stenciled background. I’m definitely adding these train sets to my wishlist.

    Like

What are your thoughts on this post?

