Uncategorized

Design Team Dare YNS

Good morning everyone! Today I’m here with a card for Your Next Stamp’s design team dare. Today’s dare is to use texture somehow in your project. I found a couple ways to do so…let’s take a look!

007

I used the Shoeper Awesome stamp set and dies for this, as well as the Just For Fun paper pack and new Gumdrops! I used a embossed pad to create an embossed outline of the shoe that I was going to use on my card. This creates a little interest and draws your eye  to the shoe even more. It’s hard to see in the photos, but it is quite cute in real life. I ink blended some Cracked Pistachio Distress Ink on the background, and stamped my sentiment.

006

I also added the Gumdrops, and a border with the Just for Fun pattern paper. I picked the paper I was going to use first and tried to go with that color combo for the card.

017

I colored the shoe in using my Copics and added some white gel pen accents and some Glossy Accents to the eyes. I then attached the card panel to my card base and that finished the card for today’s dare! Be sure to head over to the YNS blog for more awesome projects, and I’ll see you again soon with another card!

One thought on “Design Team Dare YNS

What are your thoughts on this post?

