YNS Sketch Challenge

Hello everyone! I’m back with another Your Next Stamp post. Today we are doing a Sketch/Color challenge. I decided to go with the sketch challenge this week, because I really wanted to use some pattern paper!

Here’s the sketch:

ynssketch57

And here’s what I created!

029

I started by die cutting a piece of white paper and trimming down piece of pattern paper from the new Just For Fun paper pack. I trimmed down another piece of paper and ink blended some Cracked Pistachio onto it. I wanted to stay in the same color combo as the pattern paper, but I wanted the piece to be a little lighter, so Cracked Pistachio was perfect.

024

I stamped all the little pieces for the carts and their contents on some Neenah Solar White paper. I used that paper because I colored them in using my Copics. Again, I tried to stick with the color combo. Even thought it didn’t match 100% I still liked the outcome. I stamped the carts from the All Aboard Train Carts set, and the flower beds as well. The balloons and animals came from the Basket Animals set, which has proven over and over again to be so versatile. I cut out a little strip and colored it in with the lightest pink Copic I used, and let it dry completely. I stamped my sentiment from All Aboard in VersaMark ink and heat embossed some white embossing powder over it.

020

Next I started putting my card together. It makes it really easy when you have a sketch to guide you! I popped everything on the Cracked Pistachio panel up with foam tape. To finish it off I added some shimmer with my shimmer pen.

That’s it for me today! There are a lot more projects on the YNS blog, plus an opportunity to win a prize! All the details are over on their blog. I hope you’re all having a great Friday, and anticipating an even better weekend! See you next time 🙂

What are your thoughts on this post?

