YNS Critters

Good morning, everyone! I’m doing double duty today and I’ve got a couple cards to share with you. The first one is for Your Next Stamp! We’re working with some of the adorable critter sets YNS has. The one I’m using today is called Smiley Happy Critter Crew Set One. Let’s look at the card!

025

I started by stamping the ladybugs with VeraMark Onxy Black ink. Then I heat embossed clear embossing powder over them. After I did that I took a waterproof marker and added a balloon tail to each of them so that they looked like ballons. I embossed them because I wanted to use my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers and I didn’t want the colors to bleed at all. I picked a couple fun colors and used a water brush to apply the Zig markers to them. I die cut a stitched rectangle from Neenah Solor White card stock and ink blended Peacock Feathers onto it. I splattered some water on this to add a little texture and interest to the panel.

020

I die cut the Stitched Line Die to be the string of the balloons. I also stamped, colored and cut some of the butterflies from the set and put them as if they were flying around the balloons. For the sentiment I stamped and heat embossed the “happy” from the Cool Tag Banner Sentiments set. I wanted it to be small, since the “birthday” from Scripty Workds die set was so big. I die cut that from white card stock as well as gray. I layered the white on the bottom when I glued them together so that it had a little bit of a shadow that defined it.

012

To finish the card I added some Crystal Clear Gumdrops and attached the panel to a card base. I hope you enjoyed this card! Thanks so much for stopping by! I’ll see you again soon with another card 🙂

4 thoughts on “YNS Critters

What are your thoughts on this post?

