Honey Bee Release Week-Day 2!

Good morning, all, and welcome back to Honey Bee release week! Today I’m sneaking a card I made using the set Welcome Baby. This is the perfect set for anyone expecting. It’s got lots of cute images, and you could do so many things with it!

002

I made this card by ink blending a spotlight onto the base of a stitched rectangle. I stamped the little baby on some Neenah Solar White card stock and colored her in with my Copics. I even gave her some cute little pig tails! How sweet is that!? There is a cute mobile image with stars that I stamped above where I attached the baby with foam tape. The strings weren’t long enough to reach where I wanted them to so I used a ruler and extended them to the stitched detail at the top of the rectangle.

003

I added a couple cute little toys at her feet, and a die cut sentiment that’s a bit of a sneak peek as well! I added some white gel pen dots in the yellow high light.

That’s it for my card today! I hope you enjoyed it 🙂 Be sure to head over to the Honey Bee blog to see more sneaks and check out the design team’s social media to get even more project sneaks! Thanks for stopping by, I’ll see you again with anther card.

One thought on “Honey Bee Release Week-Day 2!

What are your thoughts on this post?

