Uncategorized

Honey Bee Release-Day 4!

Welcome back! It’s the final day of Honey Bee release sneak peeks! Today I’m sharing a card made using the Curious Kitties stamp set. This is another adorable stamp set that features lots of little furry friends, except this time it’s got kittens!

019

I stamped one of the kittens from this set four times on some Bristol Smooth card stock and colored them in in different patterns. I love coloring in kittens. They have such unique fur patterns, it’s really fun because you can’t really go wrong! I ink blended some Distress Ink onto the background panel and added water splatter to give it more texture and interest.

021

To water color the cats I also used Distress Ink. I took a sentiment from an older Honey Bee set an attached it with some foam tape below the kittens. I added a white heat embossed paw just to the side of the sentiment as well! That finishes off this card for today! Tomorrow I’m wrapping up my release projects and there will be more fun projects on the HB blog! Thanks so much for stopping by!

What are your thoughts on this post?

