YNS Challenge

Good morning all! I’m back for another Your Next Stamp challenge. For today’s challenge I decided to go with the color combo. Here’s a look

colors-58

Isn’t it gorgeous? I love picture, it’s so springy 🙂 Here’s the card I came up with.

 

147

I decided to use the Love Bird set to create a pattern background. I stamped the cute bird couple in the cup repeatedly with a waterproof black ink. I used my Distress Inks to color them in as well as the background. Next I stamped some of the sentiments from the Cool Tag Banner Sentiment set on some black card stock. I stamped them with VersaMark ink and white heat embossed them. Then I cut them out so they were little strips and attached them with foam tape. This is such a simple layout, but I really like it! I hope you did too.

Be sure to stop over at the Your Next Stamp blog and play along with the challenge! You could win an awesome prize, plus you’ll get a little crafty inspiration. Thanks for stopping by!

What are your thoughts on this post?

