Uncategorized

DT Dare Time!

Good morning! I’m back today with a card for the Your Next Stamp Design Team Dare! Today’s theme is shades of spring. It’s tough to think of spring since just yesterday it was snowing and so very windy, but it gives me something to look forward to! Here’s a look at my card…

132

I stamped a bunch of the peep bunches from the All Aboard Bunch of Happiness stamp set on some Neenah Solar White  card stock and colored them in with my Copics. I used light pastel colors, because that’s what I think of when I think of spring. Real peeps usually tend to be a bit brighter than this, but I thought it looked ok for this project. Once they were all colored I cut them out with the coordinating die set. I also die cut the larger circle from the Stitched Circle Frame die set from the same paper.

133

I layered all the peeps behind the circle, gluing them to the edges as I went. I cut down some gray card stock and heat embossed a sentiment from the stamp set on the lower bottom of it in white embossing powder. Then I attached the circle to the gray card stock and the gray piece to a card base. That pretty much finished off my card!

I hope you enjoyed my take on shades of spring! Be sure to head over to the YNS blog and see all the fun projects the Design Team came up with. Thanks so much for stopping by today! I hope you’re having a great Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “DT Dare Time!

What are your thoughts on this post?

